top of page
Search

Submit Book Review + Tour

Welcome to the tour for Submit by Jillian D. Wray. Read on for more details and treat yourself to the Nothing Lasts Forever trilogy which is available now!





Submit (Nothing Lasts Forever #1)

Publication Date: July 24, 2023

Genre: Romantic Suspense/ Romance


Tropes:

🖤Age Gap 🖤Broody Possessive Alpha 🖤Fated Mates/ Star Crossed Lovers 🖤Tasteful Spice


When I first met Willem, he swept me off my feet. I was pursued. Adored.

But over time, I began to give in to all of Will’s desires and demands and lost sight of who I was. Whenever I felt like I could finally break free… he would find a way to reel me back in.


That’s how I ended up here, in Aruba. With a fiancé who’s never around and a lonely, solitary existence filled with cooking meals and keeping house.


Meeting Casper was a pleasant surprise. With his brilliant green eyes, tanned skin, and brooding demeanor, I find myself irresistibly drawn into his orbit again and again. Without even trying, he makes me feel seen for the first time in years.


Maybe it’s the way he corrects my stance on the kite board. Maybe it’s the side glances he thinks I don’t catch. But the more time I spend with him, the more closed-off he becomes – and the more I want to break through his tough exterior.


When Will and I’s relationship takes a turn for the worse, Casper helps me escape my prison. But I never expected the secrets that would be exposed… or the danger that’s about to come for us both.


In over my head, I quickly realize that at least one more time, I will have to submit to someone else’s control.

Add to Goodreads

Available Here


Review:

I really enjoyed reading this one, especially since it has fated mates and a possessive Alpha. This was really well written and Casper was a different character that I liked reading about. Readers will really enjoy the plot as it takes a turn and it was so fun. I definitely recommend to readers who love a suspenseful read and romance!




About the Author



Jillian has worked in the healthcare industry for over 10 years. With no formal education in creative writing, she sat down one night during the pandemic to give her mind a break from facts and sterile objectivity. In doing so, she discovered a love for losing herself in a story all her own. Even though she continues to work her “regular” job, she’s always planning, plotting, and scheming for ways to make her next characters fall in love.


Her characters are inspired by people she has met over the years and their stories could happen to anyone. Realistic, flirty, quick reads are what you’ll get when you crack open one of her novels.


When she isn’t working or writing, you can find her in her garden, on a plane, or 50ft below the surface of the ocean breathing bubbles and chasing fish. She currently resides in North Carolina with her husband and three step kids.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page