top of page
Search

Shades of Night Book Review + Tour

Updated: Jan 24, 2023

Welcome to the book tour for Rachael Boucker's dark fantasy, Shades of Night. Read on for more details!



Shades of Night (The Night Order Series #1)

Publication Date: December 4th, 2022

Genre: Dark Fantasy

Publisher: Eerie River Publishing


Synopsis:

Fated for greatness; Destined for pain.


A prophecy of beauty, untold power, and the strength to save them all.


They said I was destined to save every witch, my entire race, but life is never that cut and dried. I am Aramay Shenade, or Shade for short. After a demon attack left me scarred, the Night Order elders declared the prophecy was broken, discarded, and my destiny along with it.


No longer tied to fate, my sister Dellena and I, chose our own path, cutting down every demon that crossed it. That was until the fateful day I pulled the demon-cursed Nora from the mud and the world around us began to unravel.


War is upon us and the demons are gathering. Now I must walk the path of a destiny I thought had abandoned me.


Will I be able to correct the tides of war before the demons destroy us all?

I can only hope those I hold dearest will not be sacrificed in the struggle.


TW: Mentions of sexual assault, torture, death, and violence.

Add to Goodreads

Available on Amazon


Review:

Shades of Night is a story filled with exciting characters, a dark fantasy aspect, and great storytelling. The characters, Shade and Dellena, share a great sibling bond. I enjoyed the parts about demon hunting and how it is the focus of Shade's main storyline. The author's ability to adapt the characters to change is one of my favorite parts.


Readers will enjoy this new book if they enjoy strong main characters set in a dark fantasy setting. The writing will draw you in from the very first page. Give this one a read!



About the Author

Rachael Boucker doesn’t know how she got on this planet, but she sure doesn’t know how to get off it.

She’s settled in the Forest of Dean UK, a hub for peculiar beings, with her human Richard (enslaved in a long term relationship) and three hybrid semi-sentient miniatures. With a tentative connection to the hive mind, Rachael listens in on strange stories spanning multiple dimensions, and passes these eavesdroppings off as fiction, mostly horror and fantasy. Sci-fi can be triggering, dredging up memories of the spacebound life she left behind, but she does occasionally indulge in this genre. Look out for her Night Order dark fantasy series, being published by Eerie River Publishing.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page