top of page
Search

Pretend With Me Book Review + Tour

Pretend With Me by Emily Mayer

Synopsis (from Amazon):

One phone call was all it took to upend my entire life in completely unexpected ways.


Whoever said that you can’t go home again was a lair. After the senior year from hell, I had spent a decade trying to avoid Beacon Hill and its residents. My luck came to a sudden end after daddy had an incident with a rotted floor. In and out, I promised myself. I was just there to help my parents for a week or two tops.


Things in Beacon Hill hadn’t changed much since I’d been home last. Mama still worked at the hub of gossip known as Trixie’s, Mrs. Thomas still made the best chicken salad in all of Georgia, and my sister was still the devil in a pushup bra. And of course, the St. James family was still local royalty. Our very own version of the Kennedys.


Imagine my surprise when I discovered that, not only is my sister back in town after a failed modeling career, she’s also engaged to Macon St. James. The golden boy of Beacon Hill, and the star of every single one of my teenage fantasies.


The biggest surprise of all was Holden St. James. I thought he would be one of the villains in this story, but I was learning that I had been wrong about a lot of things. And Holden just might be worth coming home for….


Review:

Pretend With Me was a great read and the romance aspect was perfectly done. I really enjoyed reading this one, the characters were well written and I was so intrigued by the plot. I really think readers will enjoy this book for the setting and the way it was written.

Author Bio:

Emily Mayer is a part-time lawyer, full time storyteller, and an aspiring writer. She lives in Central Ohio with the two loves of her life; her husband and her dog. If she isn’t working, you can usually find her somewhere with a book in her hand.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page